top of page
  • Kaitlyn Maguire

Ep3 COMM323: 2019 Women's World Cup


For EP3 I analyzed the marketing strategies employed by the us women's soccer team, and the Fifa women's world cup organization, and how successful they were. My video explores the resulting size of the event, both in person viewers and televised/digital viewers. I learned that the reach of the 2019 Women's World Cup was far greater than i anticipated; while there may have been a lack of people in person, the in home and digital viewership of the event was enormous. The marketing was well received here in America, and resulted in America leading in viewership overall. The event was a success, especially here in the States, and was well received all around the globe.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

SWOT Williams Candy Co

H.E. William Candy Co is a “gem” within the South Norfolk neighborhood. Having celebrated its 100 year anniversary back in 2019, it is safe to say many of the older generations that reside in South No

COMM323: Ep 1Reflection

The easiest part of polishing up my Wix website was replacing my resume. My fiancé had previously remade a resume for me this summer, which allows me to update it with ease. Although, I had to reuploa

COMM:305- EP 2 proposal

The rhetoric around the idea of the ideal worker creates an extremely demanding work environment and expectations that the average worker struggle to meet. The pandemic is changing work environments a

bottom of page