top of page
  • Kaitlyn Maguire

COMM323: Ep 1Reflection

The easiest part of polishing up my Wix website was replacing my resume. My fiancé had previously remade a resume for me this summer, which allows me to update it with ease. Although, I had to reupload it twice because my original update was not formatted correctly. The most challenging part was deciding whether or not to keep the initial picture that appears on my homepage. I do not like that picture, however, it is my only “professional photo.” I decided to keep it, and made a mental note to get real professional photos done.

I have never felt very confident or comfortable with my eportfolio website, although I have won an award for it in the past. It is still difficult for me to feel comfortable sharing it with others. I feel the layout of my website is sloppy, and I have many hidden pages where I am working to create a cleaner design.

During the first few months of him moving to our store, the Boss at Autozone, who arrived a year after I was there, he was a phenomenal leader. He led by example, and took the time to get to know each of the employees that were there. He was an assertive democratic leader, and I really appreciated how he led the store. An example of a poorly managed event was a Jon Bellion concert I went to in 2019 or 2020. The event staff spent at least two hours giving free seat tickets to people on the lawn because they needed to fill the empty seats in order to make it appear more people attended than was actually true; however, the most disappointing part was how unorganized the performers were. There were extreme wait times between each performer, and the main performer, Jon Bellion, didn’t come out for over three hours of the start of the concert. The event staff did what they could, and fixed the problems that were within their control, but the lack of organization in show times was embarrassing.

My only question at this point might be how can I move forward to make my eportfolio work for me. I am taking time away before applying to graduate school, but I would like to keep my online presence a little active in academia; how might I accomplish this using my eportfolio?

13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

SWOT Williams Candy Co

H.E. William Candy Co is a “gem” within the South Norfolk neighborhood. Having celebrated its 100 year anniversary back in 2019, it is safe to say many of the older generations that reside in South No

COMM:305- EP 2 proposal

The rhetoric around the idea of the ideal worker creates an extremely demanding work environment and expectations that the average worker struggle to meet. The pandemic is changing work environments a

bottom of page